SIRO board

All organisations have to appoint a SIRO (Senior Information Risk Owner). This role is often given to a senior executive within the organisation.

Here at The Willows we have chosen set up a SIRO board. The SIRO board’s role is to ensure information assets and risks within the school are managed as a business process rather than as a technical issue.

All members of the SIRO board have other related roles within the school which help them to recognise and understand the wider risk implications and practical control mechanisms available within the schools infrastructure.

The SIRO board is responsible for advising the schools governing body and senior management team of information risks and threats which may affect the schools objectives.

Rachael Booth
Headteacher
r.booth@thewillows.rotherham.sch.uk
Ann Gyte
Chair of Governors
a.gyte@thewillows.rotherham.sch.uk
Matt Holmshaw
Head of Lower School
m.holmshaw@thewillows.rotherham.sch.uk
Sally Lockyer
Deputy Safeguarding Lead
s.lockyer@thewillows.rotherham.sch.uk
Chris Cartwright
T. A. Computing
c.cartwright@thewillows.rotherham.sch.uk
Rick Ibbotson
I. C. T. Technician
r.ibbotson@thewillows.rotherham.sch.uk